top of page

Bookings calendar 

PLEASE USE THE CALENDAR BELOW TO CHECK FOR EVENTS, GROUPS AND BOOKING AVAILABILITY.

CLICK ON THE EVENTS FOR MORE DETAILS, INCLUDING CONTACT DETAILS

Please note that all bookings are subject to confirmation.  Please telephone to enquire, even if there is a booking marked or not on the calendar for the day / room that you require.

Please wait for the calendar to load...

Village Groups

The Memorial Hall is used on a regular basis by the following Community Groups / Classes :

Weenie Warblers Baby & Toddler Group drop-in session with toys & refreshments. Fridays 9-12 am in the main hall during school term. Please contact Sarah Fordham on 01223 880698 and mobile 07833 163068 if you are interested in coming, or just turn up! Subs £1.50 per session to include refreshment

Over 60's Last Thursday of the month 2pm, main hall. Club open to all, a welcoming group. We have various interesting speakers, outings and dances etc. For more information please contact Carol Whitehouse 07770973702 or John Shepard 01223 880713 carolwhitehouse4@gmail.com

Wilbrahams' Community Choir Un auditioned and welcoming Community Choir that meets in the main hall on Thursdays from 8-9pm during term time. Contact Gill Humphrey gillianhumphrey@icloud.com

Wilbrahams' Film Club Once a month, either on a Friday or Saturday evening, with 30 minutes for refreshments before the film showing. Membership £12, free to under 18's. Guests welcome. Contact Paul Lambton paul.lambton@googlemail.com

Table Tennis Club Come and play table tennis in the main hall on Wednesday evenings 7.30-10 pm . All ages / abilities welcome. Contact Tony Goryn tonygoryn@googlemail.com

Photography Club Meets Tuesday evenings, monthly. For keen local photographers. Group Leader: Chris Fell LRPS chris.fell@me.com

Gardening Club details awaited

Scrabble Club Meets fortnightly on Wednesdays 2-4pm in the Meeting Room Contact Julia Cornwell, tel 01223 881751. email: juliacornwell@gmail.com

Whist Drives Progressive Whist played weekly, either Friday or Saturday evenming in the Main Hall. Contact Shirley Morley booking.wilbrahamsmemorialhall@gmail.com

Craft Circle Bring your own craft & join our friendly group. 1st Friday of the month 1-3.30pm in the Meeting Room. Contact Lorna Carr l.carr879@btinternet.com

Bridge Club Wilbrahams' Bridge Club meets on the 1st & 3rd Wednesdays of the month at 7pm in the Meeting Room. Contact Di Raikes raikswilb@btinternet.com

The 'Wellbrahams' We are a small group of villagers who attended the Mental Health First Aid course. Following this we wanted to act on destigmatising mental health issues and promote mental wellbeing across our three villages. We provide information and informal support for individuals experiencing mental health difficulties. We have organised many activities including lectures delivered by experts; art workshops; volunteer gardening; sports days and creative mindfulness for children; winter coffee mornings. Contact details https://thewell-brahams .weebly.com Joy Bray 01223880415

Wilbraham Environment Group Local interest group looking at ways of integrating low carbon living and increased biodiversity in our comminity. Information evemings as advertised. Contact: willbrahamseg@gmail.com

Pilates Class Tuesday 9.30-10.30 am 11.00-12noon Wednesday 5.45 - 7.15pm from Sept 2023 Contact Emma White 07812 766864

Patchwork & Quilting Class Wednesdays, 9am - 4pm monthly. Contact details awaited

Wilbrahams Food & Craft Market A popular monthly market from March to December on the second Saturday of the month, 9.30-11.30 am. Local produce and crafts. Contact mail@emma-adams.co.uk

Great Wilbraham Parish Council Meets 3rd Thursday of each month in the Meeting Room. https://www.wilbrahams.co.uk/councils/great-wilbraham/

The Wilbrahams & Six Mile Bottom Flower & Produce Show Annual flower and produce show held in mid-July that has been running in the community for many years. Classes from vegetables, flowers, baking, and craft to photography. Schedules are distributed in the May edition of the Warbler magazine. Contact Rosie White rosiewhite77@hotmail.com

bottom of page